After you – Jojo Moyes

Goodread rating: 3.4

Well, even though I was neck deep with my work and assignments I wanted to finish this. Mostly because I was curious about the comments I got about the book and also because I wanted to know what happened to Lou.

“You’re going to feel uncomfortable

in your new world for a bit.

But I hope you feel a bit exhilarated too.

Live boldly. Push yourself. Don’t settle.

Just live well. Just live. Love, Will.”

What would you do if something like this happened to you? To be frank I cannot even think I will survive to think of anythink. But Lousia did. She had to go through her day to day life while dealing with a very brief love story of her life.

ImageHandler

I found this rather enjoyble. I liked lousia in the film. ( I didn’t read the novel) I liked her courage and her never giving up attitude. I liked her simple ways. They way she think of her father and mother was something I enjoyed through out the film and the book.

It all come to how she overcomed right? Well, she did sacrifice this time as well. I donot want to give spoilers so i’ll stop from here.

Simply, we all need a Lousia Clark in our lives. Eventhough we donot want to admit it just yet, we think that someone will sacrifice something to be with us. There are Lousia Clarks, Lillys and Sams in this world. Yet their stories are untold and unheard. For me this book reminded me of those women, children and men who sacrifice each and every minite of their life to make someone else happy. Therefore, I say this is a succesful book regardless to what anyone has to say.

Happy reading!!!

Leave a Reply

